Event promo with description

V Photo credit: Paula Allen
 

Register Here

How do our concepts of trauma and violence matter today? What does it mean to be safe in times of exposure? Is there an iteration of forgiveness that is a political refusal to reinscribe the conditions that needed forgiving? Are there limits to saying sorry?

Join us December 1, 2022 (8:00 AM - 9:30 AM PST / 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM ET / 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM CET) for the Democracy & Belonging Forum’s next event in the ongoing series the Edges in the Middle, where V (formerly known as Eve Ensler, award-winning author of The Vagina Monologues) and Global Senior Fellow Bayo Akomolafe will explore 'Congo' - not merely as a country in Central Africa and site of V's "City of Joy", but as a useful metaphor to explore contemporary politics. In a time when things are heating up (quite literally), V and Bayo will examine and discuss trauma, forgiveness, restoration, healing, safety, and a politics that goes beyond.

Click here to register. Registration is free. A link to gain access to the virtual event will be sent via email before the event.