Events

Upcoming Events

Dec 09
Stay Tuned for Details About this event Our fourth Livestream event brought together public health experts, political scientists and social justice...
2 PM PDT / 5 PM EDT
Dec 10
Webinar on policies, politics, and narratives that can move us toward or take us further away from an economics based on belonging. CLICK TO REGISTER...
9am - 10:30am PT / 5pm - 6:30pm GMT (London)

Past Events

Nov 18
Live Captions: The year 2019 represented the 400th anniversary of the forced arrival of enslaved Africans in the English colonies at Point Comfort,...
1pm - 2:30pm PT
Nov 06
CA Latinxs, COVID-19 & Pandemics: Making Vulnerability of "Essential Workers" Visible Friday, November 6, 2020 12:00pm - 1:30pm PT Zoom Webinar...
12:00pm - 1:30pm PT
Nov 04
This event has passed, but you can click here for a recording and transcript . -- Watch live on: Join us Wednesday for a live Q&A with OBI...
2pm PT / 5pm ET
Oct 27
Criminalization of Climate Migrants Tuesday, October 27, 2020 10am PDT / 7am HST Webinar (details to follow) Event Contact: Carrie Rosenbaum,...
10 am PT / 7 am PT
Oct 22
This event has ended. Click for a recording and transcript. RISE UP FOR JUSTICE: BLACK LIVES AND OUR COLLECTIVE FUTURE Livestream #4 Covid-19 and the...
2 PM ET / 5 PM EDT
Oct 22
Abolition Feminism with Angela Davis & Gina Dent 10.22 | 4 - 5:30 PM PST Live Stream Event As a politic and a practice, abolition increasingly...
4-5:30
Oct 20
Reimagining Nationalism: Yael Tamir In Conversation with Daniel Sargent Tuesday, October 20 | 11 am-12:30 pm Online, register here to receive a...
11-12:30
Oct 16
Rationality, Ritual, and Democratic Decision-Making: Perspectives from Classical Athens Friday, October 16 | 10-11:30 am Online, register here to...
10-11:30 AM

Pages